Friends of the Domonkas Library

When and where we meet

The Friends meet at the Domonkas Branch, 4125 E. Lake Road in Sheffield Lake, at 6 p.m. FOR ALL 2022 MEETINGS, PLEASE CALL THE BRANCH TO CONFIRM THESE DATES AND TIMES AS WELL AS THE CURRENT LPLS SAFETY PROTOCOLS. 

Domonkas Friends meeting dates for 2022:
6 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 11 (White Elephant Sale) 
6 p.m. Tuesday, March 8 
6 p.m. Tuesday, May 3 
6 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 13

Book sale dates and details

Friends volunteer to help with the three book sales (March, May and September) held at the Domonkas Branch each year as well as with other fundraising events. Members of the Friends may attend the Friends Preview Book Sales before the book sales open to the general public. FOR ALL 2022 BOOK SALES, PLEASE CALL THE BRANCH TO CONFIRM THESE DATES AND TIMES AS WELL AS THE LATEST LPLS SAFETY PROTOCOLS. 

Domonkas Friends book sale dates for 2022:

March 16 to 19 (March Madness Cart Sale)
     Wednesday, March 16; Noon to 7:30 p.m. 
     Thursday, March 17; 10 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.
     Friday, March 18; 10 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
     Saturday, March 19; 10 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. 


May 11 to 14  
     Wednesday, May 11; 4:30 to 5:30 p.m. (Preview for Friends Members only)
     Wednesday, May 11; 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. 
     Thursday, May 12; 10 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. 
     Friday, May 13; 10 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. 
     Saturday, May 14; 10 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. 


Sept. 28 to Oct. 1
     Wednesday, Sept. 28; 4:30 to 5:30 p.m. (Preview for Friends Members only)
     Wednesday, Sept 28; 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. 
     Thursday, Sept. 29; 10 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. 
     Friday, Sept. 30;  10 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
     Saturday, Oct. 1; 10 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. 

Membership dues and application

Click here for an application. Bring your completed form to the Library anytime or join us during one of the meetings.

Domonkas Friends annual membership dues:
Individual $5 Family $7

Current Officers

President: Lynette Moore
Vice President: Linda Coleman
Secretary: Susan Hatch
Treasurer: Joanne Eldridge-Tucker
Book Sale Coordinator: Charlene Svoboda

By-Laws

Click here for a copy of our by-laws.