Events

Date Title Location Openings
Sat, September 21
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
A Taste of City Fresh South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Mon, September 23
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Family Fun Time: Slime-tember South Lorain Branch 0
Tue, September 24
6 p.m.
Lorain County Sacred Landmarks: Ethnic Churches Of Lorain South Lorain Branch 23
Wed, September 25
5:30 p.m.
(series)
Yoga for Beginners South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, September 25
4 p.m.
(series)
South Lorain Chess Club South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, September 25
10:30 a.m.
Apple Party South Lorain Branch 20
Thu, September 26
6 p.m.
Teen and Tween Cookie Decorating Workshop South Lorain Branch 0
Sat, September 28
3 p.m. - 4 p.m.
Hot Wheels ® Rally and Race South Lorain Branch 39
Sat, September 28
10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Baby Play Day South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Mon, September 30
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Family Fun Time: Slime-tember South Lorain Branch 9
Tue, October 1
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Lynda.com Demo South Lorain Branch 40
Tue, October 1
6 p.m.
Hispanic Heritage Month: Latin American Music South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, October 2
5:30 p.m.
(series)
Yoga for Beginners South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, October 2
4 p.m.
(series)
South Lorain Chess Club South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, October 2
10:30 a.m.
Opposite Party South Lorain Branch 24
Sat, October 5
2 p.m. - 4 p.m.
Community Celebration: Local Latino Authors South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Mon, October 7
6 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Family Fun Time: Discovering Dinosaurs South Lorain Branch 0
Tue, October 8
11 a.m.
(series)
Tai-Chi for Arthritis South Lorain Branch 14
Tue, October 8
10:30 a.m. - noon
Rising Titans Playgroup South Lorain Branch 14
Wed, October 9
5:30 p.m.
(series)
Yoga for Beginners South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, October 9
4 p.m.
(series)
South Lorain Chess Club South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, October 9
10:30 a.m.
Owl Party South Lorain Branch 27
Thu, October 10
6 p.m.
Yarn Art South Lorain Branch 16
Sat, October 12
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
(series)
Your Library Online South Lorain Branch 12
Sun, October 13
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Sunday Series : Hispanic Cooking Demo South Lorain Branch 44
Mon, October 14
6 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Family Fun Time: Rock Explorers South Lorain Branch 21
Tue, October 15
6:30 p.m.
(series)
Change Of Pace Book Club South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Tue, October 15
11 a.m.
(series)
Tai-Chi for Arthritis South Lorain Branch 14
Tue, October 15
6 p.m. - 7 p.m.
A Taste of City Fresh South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, October 16 CLOSED FOR PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT Main Library, Avon Branch, Columbia Branch, Domonkas Branch, North Ridgeville Branch, South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Thu, October 17
6 p.m.
Family Movie Night: Hocus Pocus South Lorain Branch 59
Sun, October 20
2 p.m. - 4 p.m.
Sunday Series: The Buckeye Bigfoot South Lorain Branch 71
Mon, October 21
6 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Family Fun Time: Volcanoes South Lorain Branch 0
Tue, October 22
11 a.m.
(series)
Tai-Chi for Arthritis South Lorain Branch 14
Wed, October 23
5:30 p.m.
(series)
Yoga for Beginners South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, October 23
4 p.m.
(series)
South Lorain Chess Club South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, October 23
10:30 a.m.
Leaf Party South Lorain Branch 27
Thu, October 24
6 p.m.
Light-Up Shirts South Lorain Branch 0
Sat, October 26
3 p.m. - 4 p.m.
Graphic Design: How to Make a Flyer South Lorain Branch 38
Sun, October 27
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Sunday Series: Family Pumpkin Painting South Lorain Branch 64
Mon, October 28
6 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Halloween Spooktacular South Lorain Branch 154
Tue, October 29
11 a.m.
(series)
Tai-Chi for Arthritis South Lorain Branch 14
Wed, October 30
5:30 p.m.
(series)
Yoga for Beginners South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, October 30
4 p.m.
(series)
South Lorain Chess Club South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, October 30
10:30 a.m.
Halloween Party South Lorain Branch 23
Sat, November 2
noon - 1 p.m.
Food and Fun : Yoga South Lorain Branch 16
Sun, November 3
3 p.m. - 4 p.m.
Sunday Series: Outback Ray’s Amazing Animal Show South Lorain Branch 44
Mon, November 4
6 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Kids Art Studio: Amate Painting South Lorain Branch 8
Mon, November 4
10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
(series)
Community Art Show South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Tue, November 5
11 a.m.
(series)
Tai-Chi for Arthritis South Lorain Branch 14
Tue, November 5
10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
(series)
Community Art Show South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Tue, November 5
6 p.m.
Emotional Freedom Techniques For Beginners: Relief Is Just A Tap Away South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, November 6
5:30 p.m.
(series)
Yoga for Beginners South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, November 6
4 p.m.
(series)
South Lorain Chess Club South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, November 6
10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
(series)
Community Art Show South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, November 6
10:30 a.m.
Dinosaur Party South Lorain Branch 28
Thu, November 7
10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
(series)
Community Art Show South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Thu, November 7
6 p.m. - 7:45 p.m.
(series)
NaNoWriMo Write-Ins South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Fri, November 8
10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
(series)
Community Art Show South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Sat, November 9
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
(series)
Your Library Online South Lorain Branch 12
Sat, November 9
10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
(series)
Community Art Show South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Sat, November 9
noon - 1 p.m.
Food and Fun: Yoga South Lorain Branch 18
Sun, November 10
1 p.m. - 4 p.m.
(series)
Community Art Show South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Sun, November 10
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Sunday Series: Sled Dogs South Lorain Branch 45
Mon, November 11
6 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Kids Art Studio: Bead Fusion South Lorain Branch 20
Mon, November 11
10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
(series)
Community Art Show South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Tue, November 12
11 a.m.
(series)
Tai-Chi for Arthritis South Lorain Branch 14
Tue, November 12
10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
(series)
Community Art Show South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Tue, November 12
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Consumer Reports Demo South Lorain Branch 35
Tue, November 12
10:30 a.m. - noon
Rising Titans Playgroup South Lorain Branch 13
Wed, November 13
5:30 p.m.
(series)
Yoga for Beginners South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, November 13
4 p.m.
(series)
South Lorain Chess Club South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, November 13
10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
(series)
Community Art Show South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, November 13
10:30 a.m.
Fox Party South Lorain Branch 28
Thu, November 14
10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
(series)
Community Art Show South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Thu, November 14
6 p.m.
Teen and Tween Paint Night South Lorain Branch 6
Thu, November 14
6 p.m. - 7:45 p.m.
(series)
NaNoWriMo Write-Ins South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Fri, November 15
10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
(series)
Community Art Show South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Sat, November 16
10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
(series)
Community Art Show South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Sat, November 16
noon - 1 p.m.
Food and Fun: POUND- Exercise with Drum Sticks South Lorain Branch 18
Sun, November 17
1 p.m. - 4 p.m.
(series)
Community Art Show South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Sun, November 17
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Sunday Series: Princess Visit South Lorain Branch 78
Mon, November 18
6 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Family Paint Night: Do you want to paint a snowman? South Lorain Branch 0
Mon, November 18
10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
(series)
Community Art Show South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Tue, November 19
6:30 p.m.
(series)
Change Of Pace Book Club South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Tue, November 19
11 a.m.
(series)
Tai-Chi for Arthritis South Lorain Branch 14
Tue, November 19
10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
(series)
Community Art Show South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, November 20
5:30 p.m.
(series)
Yoga for Beginners South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, November 20
4 p.m.
(series)
South Lorain Chess Club South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, November 20
10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
(series)
Community Art Show South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, November 20
10:30 a.m.
Silly Party South Lorain Branch 27
Thu, November 21
10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
(series)
Community Art Show South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Thu, November 21
6 p.m. - 7:45 p.m.
(series)
NaNoWriMo Write-Ins South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Fri, November 22
10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
(series)
Community Art Show South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Sat, November 23
10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
(series)
Community Art Show South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Sat, November 23
noon - 1 p.m.
Food and Fun : POUND- Exercise with Drum Sticks South Lorain Branch 16
Sun, November 24
1 p.m. - 4 p.m.
(series)
Community Art Show South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Mon, November 25
6 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Family Fun Time: Pancake Art Demo & DIY Butter South Lorain Branch 0
Mon, November 25
10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
(series)
Community Art Show South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Tue, November 26
10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
(series)
Community Art Show South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Tue, November 26
11 a.m.
(series)
Tai-Chi for Arthritis South Lorain Branch 14
Wed, November 27
4 p.m.
(series)
South Lorain Chess Club South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, November 27
10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
(series)
Community Art Show South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Thu, November 28
10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
(series)
Community Art Show South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Mon, December 2
6 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Family Fun Time: Family Gingerbread Decorating Contest South Lorain Branch 2
Tue, December 3
6 p.m.
Adult Holiday Craft: Make A Bracelet, Take A Bracelet South Lorain Branch 28
Wed, December 4
4 p.m.
(series)
South Lorain Chess Club South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, December 4
5:30 p.m.
(series)
Yoga For Beginners South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, December 4
10:30 a.m.
Bear Party South Lorain Branch 20
Thu, December 5
6 p.m.
Holiday Card Crafting South Lorain Branch 36
Sat, December 7
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Family Holiday Party South Lorain Branch 45
Mon, December 9
6 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Family Fun Time: Edible Birdhouse South Lorain Branch 1
Wed, December 11
4 p.m.
(series)
South Lorain Chess Club South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, December 11
5:30 p.m.
(series)
Yoga For Beginners South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, December 11
10:30 a.m.
Reindeer Boot Camp South Lorain Branch 21
Thu, December 12
6 p.m.
Teen & Tween Gingerbread Houses South Lorain Branch 17
Sat, December 14
10 a.m. - 11 a.m.
Foster Parent Experience South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Mon, December 16
6 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Family Fun Time: Winter Wonders South Lorain Branch 28
Tue, December 17
6:30 p.m.
(series)
Change Of Pace Book Club South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, December 18
5:30 p.m.
(series)
Yoga For Beginners South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, December 18
4 p.m.
(series)
South Lorain Chess Club South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Thu, December 19
5 p.m. - 6 p.m.
Adult Cookie Decorating: Workshop A South Lorain Branch 0
Thu, December 19
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Adult Cookie Decorating: Workshop B South Lorain Branch 0
Mon, December 23
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Kids Cookie Studio South Lorain Branch 23
Mon, December 30
6 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Family Game Night: Pizza Edition South Lorain Branch 26
Tue, December 31
11:30 a.m. - noon
Noon Years Eve South Lorain Branch 48
Sat, January 4
11 a.m.
POUND for Families South Lorain Branch 40
Mon, January 6
6 p.m.
Kids Art Studio: Soap Carving South Lorain Branch 26
Tue, January 7
11 a.m.
(series)
Tai-Chi For Arthritis South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, January 8
5:30 p.m.
(series)
Yoga For Beginners South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, January 8
4 p.m.
(series)
South Lorain Chess Club South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, January 8
10:30 a.m.
Snowman Party South Lorain Branch 23
Thu, January 9
6 p.m.
Pizza Mania South Lorain Branch 18
Sat, January 11
3 p.m.
Pint Size Picasso: Winter Painting South Lorain Branch 19
Mon, January 13
6 p.m.
Discovery Zone: Slime South Lorain Branch 31
Tue, January 14
11 a.m.
(series)
Tai-Chi For Arthritis South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, January 15
5:30 p.m.
(series)
Yoga For Beginners South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, January 15
4 p.m.
(series)
South Lorain Chess Club South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, January 15
10:30 a.m.
Puppy Party South Lorain Branch 23
Sat, January 18
11 a.m.
POUND for Families South Lorain Branch 40
Sat, January 18
2 p.m.
Hot Wheels: DIY Diecast South Lorain Branch 40
Mon, January 20
6 p.m.
Kids Art Studio: Peace Rocks South Lorain Branch 40
Tue, January 21
11 a.m.
(series)
Tai-Chi For Arthritis South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Tue, January 21
6:30 p.m.
(series)
Change Of Pace Book Club South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, January 22
5:30 p.m.
(series)
Yoga For Beginners South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, January 22
4 p.m.
(series)
South Lorain Chess Club South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, January 22
10:30 a.m.
Robot Party South Lorain Branch 24
Thu, January 23
6 p.m.
No-Sew Sock Penguin South Lorain Branch 20
Mon, January 27
6 p.m.
Celebrate the Stars South Lorain Branch 49
Tue, January 28
11 a.m.
(series)
Tai-Chi For Arthritis South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Tue, January 28
6 p.m.
Healthy Super Bowl Snacks South Lorain Branch 40
Wed, January 29
5:30 p.m.
(series)
Yoga For Beginners South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, January 29
4 p.m.
(series)
South Lorain Chess Club South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, January 29
10:30 a.m.
Polar Bear Party South Lorain Branch 23
Sat, February 1
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Online Dating: How-To South Lorain Branch 15
Sat, February 1
2 p.m.
Superb Owl Saturday: Meet the Owls South Lorain Branch 80
Mon, February 3
6 p.m.
Family Science Night: Owl Pellet Dissection South Lorain Branch 32
Tue, February 4
6 p.m.
(series)
Four Weeks To Better Health South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Tue, February 4
11 a.m.
(series)
Tai-Chi For Arthritis South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, February 5
5:30 p.m.
(series)
Yoga For Beginners South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, February 5
4 p.m.
(series)
South Lorain Chess Club South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, February 5
10:30 a.m.
Kitty Party South Lorain Branch 24
Thu, February 6
6 p.m.
Chocoholics Unite South Lorain Branch 18
Sat, February 8
3 p.m. - 4 p.m.
Black History Month: Family Party South Lorain Branch 19
Mon, February 10
6 p.m.
Kids Art Studio: Valentine's Day South Lorain Branch 31
Tue, February 11
6 p.m.
(series)
Four Weeks To Better Health South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Tue, February 11
11 a.m.
(series)
Tai-Chi For Arthritis South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, February 12
5:30 p.m.
(series)
Yoga For Beginners South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, February 12
4 p.m.
(series)
South Lorain Chess Club South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, February 12
10:30 a.m.
Valentine Party South Lorain Branch 23
Thu, February 13
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Project DAWN Training South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Sat, February 15
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Black History Month Paint Party South Lorain Branch 20
Mon, February 17
5 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Drop In Art: Tie-Die Pack South Lorain Branch 40
Tue, February 18
6:30 p.m.
(series)
Change Of Pace Book Club South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Tue, February 18
6 p.m.
(series)
Four Weeks To Better Health South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Tue, February 18
11 a.m.
(series)
Tai-Chi For Arthritis South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, February 19
5:30 p.m.
(series)
Yoga For Beginners South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, February 19
4 p.m.
(series)
South Lorain Chess Club South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, February 19
10:30 a.m.
Train Party South Lorain Branch 24
Thu, February 20
6 p.m.
DIY Mugs South Lorain Branch 18
Fri, February 21
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
African American Heritage: Family History Research South Lorain Branch 12
Mon, February 24
6 p.m.
Family Fun Time: LEGO® Night South Lorain Branch 41
Tue, February 25
6 p.m.
(series)
Four Weeks To Better Health South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Tue, February 25
11 a.m.
(series)
Tai-Chi For Arthritis South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, February 26
5:30 p.m.
(series)
Yoga For Beginners South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, February 26
4 p.m.
(series)
South Lorain Chess Club South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Wed, February 26
10:30 a.m.
Cupcake Party South Lorain Branch 23
Tue, March 17
6:30 p.m.
(series)
Change Of Pace Book Club South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Tue, April 21
6:30 p.m.
(series)
Change Of Pace Book Club South Lorain Branch Unlimited
Tue, May 19
6:30 p.m.
(series)
Change Of Pace Book Club South Lorain Branch Unlimited