Events

Date Title Location Openings
Sat, November 17
11 a.m.
Food and Fun! Domonkas 3
Mon, November 19
11 a.m.
Toddler Time - Thanksgiving Domonkas Unlimited
Mon, November 19
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Exploring the Solar System Domonkas 9
Tue, November 20
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Guided Meditation Domonkas 12
Sat, November 24
11 a.m.
Food and Fun! Domonkas 4
Mon, November 26
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Adult Book Discussion Domonkas 15
Tue, November 27
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Family Fun - The Nutcracker Domonkas 20
Wed, November 28
6:30 p.m. - 7:45 p.m.
Domonkas Writing Group - The Lakeview Pen Domonkas 15
Thu, November 29
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
A.M. Yoga Domonkas 19
Thu, November 29
6:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Kingdom Hearts® Fan Celebration Domonkas 24
Fri, November 30
4:30 p.m. - 5:45 p.m.
Crochet and Knit Domonkas Unlimited
Sat, December 1
11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Zumba® Fun! Domonkas 21
Mon, December 3
11 a.m.
Toddler Time - Holiday Trees Domonkas Unlimited
Mon, December 3
6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Simply Having a Wonderful Movie Night! Domonkas 25
Tue, December 4
6:30 p.m.
Cookbook Book Club Domonkas Unlimited
Wed, December 5
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Ornament Bonanza - Adult Holiday Craft Domonkas 3
Thu, December 6
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Cutting the Cord Domonkas 27
Sat, December 8
10:30 a.m.
Breakfast with Santa Domonkas 0
Mon, December 10
11 a.m.
Toddler Time - Elves Domonkas Unlimited
Mon, December 10
6:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
A Merry Night of Holiday Trivia Domonkas 16
Tue, December 11
6 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Focus on - ASL for Kids Domonkas 12
Wed, December 12
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Jingle All the Way - Karaoke Style! Domonkas 16
Thu, December 13
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Teen Advisory Board Domonkas 20
Thu, December 13
6:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Anime Night Domonkas 24
Fri, December 14
4:30 p.m. - 5:45 p.m.
Crochet And Knit Domonkas Unlimited
Sat, December 15
11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Zumba® Fun! Domonkas 21
Mon, December 17
11 a.m.
Toddler Time - Santa Domonkas Unlimited
Mon, December 17
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Adult Book Discussion - Holiday Potluck Domonkas 16
Tue, December 18
6 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Family Fun - Candy Houses Domonkas 1
Wed, December 19
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Holly Jolly Jamboree Domonkas 0
Thu, December 20
6 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Magic: The Gathering Domonkas 25
Wed, December 26
6:30 p.m. - 7:45 p.m.
Domonkas Writing Group - The Lakeview Pen Domonkas 15
Fri, December 28
4:30 p.m. - 5:45 p.m.
Crochet and Knit Domonkas Unlimited
Tue, January 1 Lorain Public Library System Closed Main Library, Avon, Columbia, Domonkas, North Ridgeville, South Lorain Unlimited
Wed, January 2
noon - 8:30 p.m.
(series)
A Month of Service: Honoring Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Domonkas Unlimited
Fri, January 4
4:30 p.m. - 5:45 p.m.
Crochet And Knit Domonkas 25
Sat, January 5
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Cold Weather, Hot Wheels Domonkas 21
Mon, January 7
11 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Toddler Storytime: Winter Domonkas 20
Mon, January 7
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
A History of Medications Domonkas 30
Tue, January 8
6:30 p.m.
(series)
Cookbook Book Club Domonkas Unlimited
Tue, January 8
6:30 p.m.
Friends meeting with White Elephant Auction and Soup Event Domonkas Unlimited
Wed, January 9
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Small Business Series: How To Start A Business Domonkas 28
Thu, January 10
6 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Teen Video Game Night Domonkas 20
Fri, January 11
4:30 p.m. - 5:45 p.m.
Crochet And Knit Domonkas 25
Sat, January 12
10 a.m. - 11 a.m.
Zumba®! Domonkas 20
Mon, January 14
10 a.m.
(series)
A Month of Service: Honoring Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Domonkas Unlimited
Mon, January 14
11 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Toddler Storytime: Penguins Domonkas 20
Mon, January 14
6:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Essential Oils 101 Domonkas 25
Tue, January 15
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Guided Meditation Domonkas 24
Wed, January 16
6:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
An Evening of Service Domonkas 30
Thu, January 17
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
A.M. Yoga Domonkas 18
Thu, January 17
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Teen Advisory Board Domonkas Unlimited
Thu, January 17
6:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Anime Night Domonkas 25
Fri, January 18
4:30 p.m. - 5:45 p.m.
Crochet And Knit Domonkas 25
Sat, January 19
10 a.m. - 11 a.m.
Zumba®! Domonkas 20
Sat, January 19
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Craven the Raven - Celebrating Edgar Allan Poe Domonkas 35
Mon, January 21
11 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Toddler Storytime: Dreams Domonkas 20
Mon, January 21
6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Civil Rights Movie Night: Celebrating Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day Domonkas 20
Tue, January 22
6 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Hands On! - Children's Puppetry Workshop Domonkas 17
Thu, January 24
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
A.M. Yoga Domonkas 18
Fri, January 25
4:30 p.m. - 5:45 p.m.
Crochet And Knit Domonkas 25
Mon, January 28
11 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Toddler Storytime: Dinosaurs Domonkas 20
Mon, January 28
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Adult Book Discussion Domonkas 20
Tue, January 29
6 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Whose Line Is It Anyway?: Improv for Kids Domonkas 19
Wed, January 30
6:30 p.m. - 7:45 p.m.
Domonkas Writing Group - The Lakeview Pen Domonkas 20
Thu, January 31
10 a.m.
(series)
A Month of Service: Honoring Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Domonkas Unlimited
Thu, January 31
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
A.M. Yoga Domonkas 18
Thu, January 31
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Teen Hot Chocolate Tasting Domonkas 15
Mon, February 4
11 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Toddler Storytime: Polar Bears Domonkas 20
Mon, February 4
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Folded Between Pages - Adult Valentine Craft Domonkas 20
Tue, February 5
6:30 p.m.
(series)
Cookbook Book Club Domonkas Unlimited
Tue, February 5
6:30 p.m.
(series)
Cookbook Book Club Domonkas Unlimited
Wed, February 6
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Make Life Cozy with Hygge Domonkas 27
Thu, February 7
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
A.M. Yoga Domonkas 20
Thu, February 7
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Teen Anti-Valentines Day Party Domonkas 20
Fri, February 8
4:30 p.m. - 5:45 p.m.
Crochet And Knit Domonkas 25
Sat, February 9
10 a.m. - 11 a.m.
Zumba®! Domonkas 20
Mon, February 11
11 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Toddler Storytime: Valentine's Day Domonkas 20
Mon, February 11
6:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
How Deep is Your Love? Trivia Night Domonkas 32
Tue, February 12
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Family Fun Night: Valentine's Day Party Domonkas 21
Wed, February 13
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
I Love Candy! A Chocolate Tasting Domonkas 18
Thu, February 14
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
A.M. Yoga Domonkas 20
Sat, February 16
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Great Lakes Theater Presents "Treasure Island" Domonkas 25
Mon, February 18
11 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Toddler Storytime: President's Day Domonkas 20
Mon, February 18
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
80's Arcade Night Domonkas 30
Tue, February 19
6 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Whose Line Is It Anyway?: Improv For Kids Domonkas 19
Wed, February 20
6:30 p.m. - 7:45 p.m.
Domonkas Writing Group - The Lakeview Pen Domonkas 20
Thu, February 21
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
A.M. Yoga Domonkas 20
Thu, February 21
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Teen Advisory Board Domonkas Unlimited
Thu, February 21
6:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Anime Night Domonkas 25
Fri, February 22
4:30 p.m. - 5:45 p.m.
Crochet And Knit Domonkas 25
Sat, February 23
10 a.m. - 11 a.m.
Zumba®! Domonkas 20
Mon, February 25
11 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Toddler Storytime: Nursery Rhymes Domonkas 20
Mon, February 25
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Adult Book Discussion Domonkas 20
Tue, February 26
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Start Talking! Rx Opioid Abuse Domonkas 30
Wed, February 27
3 p.m.
Project DAWN Training Domonkas Unlimited
Thu, February 28
6 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Magic the Gathering® Domonkas 25
Sat, March 2
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Into the Darkness - The Science of Serial Killers Domonkas 29
Mon, March 4
10 a.m. - 8:30 p.m.
(series)
Passive Program: Turing Tumble Domonkas Unlimited
Mon, March 4
11 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Toddler Storytime: Lions and Lambs Domonkas 20
Mon, March 4
6:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Essential Oils 101 Domonkas 25
Tue, March 5
10 a.m. - 8:30 p.m.
(series)
Passive Program: Turing Tumble Domonkas Unlimited
Tue, March 5
6:30 p.m.
(series)
Cookbook Book Club Domonkas Unlimited
Tue, March 5
6:30 p.m.
(series)
Cookbook Book Club Domonkas Unlimited
Wed, March 6
noon - 8:30 p.m.
(series)
Passive Program: Turing Tumble Domonkas Unlimited
Wed, March 6
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Small Business Series: Create A Business Plan Domonkas 30
Thu, March 7
10 a.m. - 8:30 p.m.
(series)
Passive Program: Turing Tumble Domonkas Unlimited
Thu, March 7
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Teen Tech: Paper Circuits Domonkas 15
Fri, March 8
2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
(series)
Passive Program: Turing Tumble Domonkas Unlimited
Fri, March 8
4:30 p.m. - 5:45 p.m.
Crochet And Knit Domonkas 25
Sat, March 9
10 a.m. - 11 a.m.
Zumba®! Domonkas 20
Mon, March 11
11 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Toddler Storytime: Leprechauns, Fairies, and Gnomes Domonkas 20
Mon, March 11
6:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Essential Oils 101 Domonkas 25
Tue, March 12
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Friends of the Domonkas Public Library membership meeting Domonkas Unlimited
Wed, March 13
noon - 8 p.m.
(series)
Domonkas Friends' Book Sale: March Madness Sale Domonkas Unlimited
Wed, March 13
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Pi Day - Pie Harder!: Annual Pie Bake Off Domonkas 28
Thu, March 14
10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
(series)
Domonkas Friends' Book Sale: March Madness Sale Domonkas Unlimited
Fri, March 15
2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
(series)
Domonkas Friends' Book Sale: March Madness Sale Domonkas Unlimited
Sat, March 16
10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
(series)
Domonkas Friends' Book Sale: March Madness Sale Domonkas Unlimited
Sat, March 16
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Shamrocked!: Children's Irish Celebration Domonkas 30
Mon, March 18
11 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Toddler Storytime: Spring Domonkas 20
Mon, March 18
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Picture Perfect Adult Spring Craft Domonkas 16
Tue, March 19
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Family Fun Night: The Wacky World of Dr. Seuss Domonkas 25
Wed, March 20
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
There's Something Strange in Ohio: More Unusual Historical Tales Domonkas 29
Thu, March 21
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Teen Advisory Board Domonkas Unlimited
Thu, March 21
6:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Anime Night Domonkas 25
Fri, March 22
4:30 p.m. - 5:45 p.m.
Crochet And Knit Domonkas 25
Sat, March 23
1 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Health Fair Domonkas Unlimited
Sat, March 23
10 a.m. - 11 a.m.
Zumba®! Domonkas 20
Mon, March 25
11 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Toddler Storytime: Birds in My Yard Domonkas 20
Mon, March 25
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Adult Book Discussion Domonkas 20
Tue, March 26
6 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Whose Line Is It Anyway?: Improv For Kids Domonkas 20
Wed, March 27
6:30 p.m. - 7:45 p.m.
Domonkas Writing Group - The Lakeview Pen Domonkas 20
Thu, March 28
6:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Board Game Night Domonkas 30
Tue, April 2
6:30 p.m.
(series)
Cookbook Book Club Domonkas Unlimited
Tue, May 7
6:30 p.m.
(series)
Cookbook Book Club Domonkas Unlimited
Wed, May 15
4:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Domonkas Friends' Book Sale Preview Domonkas Unlimited
Wed, May 15
5:30 p.m.
(series)
Domonkas Friends' Book Sale Domonkas Unlimited
Thu, May 16
10 a.m.
(series)
Domonkas Friends' Book Sale Domonkas Unlimited
Fri, May 17
2 p.m.
(series)
Domonkas Friends' Book Sale Domonkas Unlimited
Sat, May 18
10 a.m.
(series)
Domonkas Friends' Book Sale Domonkas Unlimited