Events

Date Title Location Openings
Mon, May 28
10 a.m. - 8:30 p.m.
CLOSED FOR OBSERVANCE OF MEMORIAL DAY Main Library, Avon, Columbia, Domonkas, North Ridgeville, South Lorain, Outreach Call for availability
Thu, May 31
noon - 4 p.m.
Knitting Club Columbia Unlimited
Sat, June 2
10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Introduction To Windows 10 Columbia 5
Sat, June 2
11 a.m.
(series)
Booking It For Fitness Walking Club Columbia Unlimited
Sat, June 2
noon - 3 p.m.
Summer Library Program Kickoff And Beach Party - Libraries Rock Lakeview Park Unlimited
Mon, June 4
5 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Dance Party Summer Kickoff Columbia Unlimited
Tue, June 5
10:15 a.m. - 10:45 a.m.
(series)
Rockin' Preschool Story Time Columbia Unlimited
Tue, June 5
11 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Toddlers Move And Groove Story Time Columbia Unlimited
Tue, June 5
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Dinner And A Book Discussion - The Cottingley Secret By Hazel Gaynor Columbia Unlimited
Wed, June 6
6:30 p.m. - 7 p.m.
(series)
Family Story Time In The Gazebo Columbia Unlimited
Sat, June 9
10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Excel For Beginners Columbia 7
Sat, June 9
11 a.m.
(series)
Booking It For Fitness Walking Club Columbia Unlimited
Mon, June 11
6 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Outback Ray's Amazing Animal Show Columbia 61
Tue, June 12
10:15 a.m. - 10:45 a.m.
(series)
Rockin' Preschool Story Time Columbia Unlimited
Tue, June 12
11 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Toddlers Move And Groove Story Time Columbia Unlimited
Tue, June 12
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
iPhone Help Columbia Unlimited
Wed, June 13
6:30 p.m. - 7 p.m.
(series)
Family Story Time In The Gazebo Columbia Unlimited
Thu, June 14
6:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Columbia Writers Columbia Unlimited
Sat, June 16
10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Manage Photos and Data in Cloud Columbia 5
Sat, June 16
11 a.m.
(series)
Booking It For Fitness Walking Club Columbia Unlimited
Mon, June 18
9 a.m. - 4 p.m.
(series)
Techie Camp Columbia Unlimited
Mon, June 18
1 p.m.
Adult Book Discussion - LaRose By Louise Erdrich Columbia Unlimited
Mon, June 18
6 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Art That Rocks : Jackson Pollock Columbia Unlimited
Tue, June 19
9 a.m. - 4 p.m.
(series)
Techie Camp Columbia Unlimited
Tue, June 19
10:15 a.m. - 10:45 a.m.
(series)
Rockin' Preschool Story Time Columbia Unlimited
Tue, June 19
11 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Toddlers Move And Groove Story Time Columbia Unlimited
Tue, June 19
6 p.m.
The Friends Of The Columbia Library, Inc. Meeting Columbia Unlimited
Wed, June 20
9 a.m. - 4 p.m.
(series)
Techie Camp Columbia Unlimited
Wed, June 20
6:30 p.m. - 7 p.m.
(series)
Family Story Time In The Gazebo Columbia Unlimited
Thu, June 21
9 a.m. - 4 p.m.
(series)
Techie Camp Columbia Unlimited
Thu, June 21
6 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
(series)
Crafty Adults @ The Library Columbia Unlimited
Fri, June 22
9 a.m. - 4 p.m.
(series)
Techie Camp Columbia Unlimited
Sat, June 23
10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Excel Charts, PivotTable and Mail Merge Columbia 8
Sat, June 23
11 a.m.
(series)
Booking It For Fitness Walking Club Columbia Unlimited
Mon, June 25
6 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Music Makers Columbia Unlimited
Tue, June 26
10:15 a.m. - 10:45 a.m.
(series)
Rockin' Preschool Story Time Columbia Unlimited
Tue, June 26
11 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Toddlers Move And Groove Story Time Columbia Unlimited
Tue, June 26
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
(series)
Teen Crafternoon Columbia Unlimited
Wed, June 27
6:30 p.m. - 7 p.m.
(series)
Family Story Time In The Gazebo Columbia Unlimited
Thu, June 28
6 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Cookbook Discussion - Taste Of Home Slow Cooker Throughout The Year : 495 Favorite Family Recipes By Michelle Rozumalski Columbia Unlimited
Sat, June 30
11 a.m.
(series)
Booking It For Fitness Walking Club Columbia Unlimited
Tue, July 3
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Dinner And A Book Discussion - Manhatten Beach By Jennifer Egan Columbia Unlimited
Sat, July 7
10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
PowerPoint For Beginners Columbia 8
Sat, July 7
11 a.m.
(series)
Booking It For Fitness Walking Club Columbia Unlimited
Tue, July 10
10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Book Sale Columbia Unlimited
Wed, July 11
noon - 7 p.m.
Book Sale Columbia Unlimited
Wed, July 11
6:30 p.m. - 7 p.m.
(series)
Family Story Time In The Gazebo Columbia Unlimited
Thu, July 12
noon - 7 p.m.
Book Sale Columbia Unlimited
Fri, July 13
noon - 6 p.m.
Book Sale - Bag & Box Sale Columbia Unlimited
Sat, July 14
10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Book Sale - Penny Day Columbia Unlimited
Sat, July 14
11 a.m.
(series)
Booking It For Fitness Walking Club Columbia Unlimited
Mon, July 16
5 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Interactive Movie Sing-Along Columbia Unlimited
Tue, July 17
10:15 a.m. - 10:45 a.m.
(series)
Rockin' Preschool Story Time Columbia Unlimited
Tue, July 17
11 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Toddlers Move And Groove Story Time Columbia Unlimited
Tue, July 17
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Android Phone Help Columbia Unlimited
Wed, July 18
6:30 p.m. - 7 p.m.
(series)
Family Story Time In The Gazebo Columbia Unlimited
Thu, July 19
6 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
(series)
Crafty Adults @ The Library Columbia Unlimited
Sat, July 21
10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Tech Help Columbia 8
Sat, July 21
11 a.m.
(series)
Booking It For Fitness Walking Club Columbia Unlimited
Mon, July 23
1 p.m.
Adult Book Discussion - Love And Other Consolation Prizes By Jamie Ford Columbia Unlimited
Mon, July 23
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Country Music And Pony Rides Columbia Unlimited
Tue, July 24
10:15 a.m. - 10:45 a.m.
(series)
Rockin' Preschool Story Time Columbia Unlimited
Tue, July 24
11 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Toddlers Move And Groove Story Time Columbia Unlimited
Tue, July 24
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
(series)
Teen Crafternoon Columbia Unlimited
Wed, July 25
6:30 p.m. - 7 p.m.
(series)
Family Story Time In The Gazebo Columbia Unlimited
Thu, July 26
6 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Cookbook Discussion - Women's Health Healthy Meals For One (Or Two) Cookbook : A Simply Guide To Shopping, Prepping And Cooking For Yourself With More Than 175 Nutritious Recipes By Katie Walker Columbia Unlimited
Sat, July 28
10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Word For Beginners Columbia 8
Sat, July 28
11 a.m.
(series)
Booking It For Fitness Walking Club Columbia Unlimited
Mon, July 30
6 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Luau Time Columbia Unlimited
Tue, July 31
10:15 a.m. - 10:45 a.m.
(series)
Rockin' Preschool Story Time Columbia Unlimited
Tue, July 31
11 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Toddlers Move And Groove Story Time Columbia Unlimited
Tue, July 31
3:30 p.m. - 6 p.m.
Rockin' Escape Room Columbia Unlimited
Wed, August 1
6:30 p.m. - 7 p.m.
(series)
Family Story Time In The Gazebo Columbia Unlimited
Thu, August 2
6 p.m.
Murder Mystery Dinner Columbia 22
Fri, August 3
3 p.m.
Columbia High School Marching Band Presentation Columbia Unlimited
Sat, August 4
10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Introduction To Windows 10 Columbia 8
Sat, August 4
11 a.m.
(series)
Booking It For Fitness Walking Club Columbia Unlimited
Tue, August 7
10:15 a.m. - 10:45 a.m.
(series)
Rockin' Preschool Story Time Columbia Unlimited
Tue, August 7
11 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Toddlers Move And Groove Story Time Columbia Unlimited
Tue, August 7
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Dinner And A Book Discussion - A Piece Of The World By Christina Baker Kline Columbia Unlimited
Wed, August 8
6:30 p.m. - 7 p.m.
(series)
Family Story Time In The Gazebo Columbia Unlimited
Thu, August 9
6:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Columbia Writers Columbia Unlimited
Sat, August 11
10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Excel For Beginners Columbia 8
Sat, August 11
11 a.m.
(series)
Booking It For Fitness Walking Club Columbia Unlimited
Tue, August 14
10:15 a.m. - 10:45 a.m.
(series)
Rockin' Preschool Story Time Columbia Unlimited
Tue, August 14
11 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Toddlers Move And Groove Story Time Columbia Unlimited
Thu, August 16
6 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
(series)
Crafty Adults @ The Library Columbia Unlimited
Sat, August 18
10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Manage Photos and Data in Cloud Columbia 6
Sat, August 18
11 a.m.
(series)
Booking It For Fitness Walking Club Columbia Unlimited
Tue, August 21
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
(series)
Teen Crafternoon Columbia Unlimited
Tue, August 21
6 p.m.
The Friends Of The Columbia Library, Inc. Meeting Columbia Unlimited
Thu, August 23
6 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Cookbook Discussion - Amish Community Cookbook : Simply Delicious Recipes From Amish And Mennonite Homes By Carol Roth Giagnocavo Columbia Unlimited
Sat, August 25
10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Tech Help Columbia 8
Sat, August 25
11 a.m.
(series)
Booking It For Fitness Walking Club Columbia Unlimited
Mon, August 27
1 p.m.
Adult Book Discussion - The Readers Of Broken Wheel Recommend By Katarina Bivald Columbia Unlimited
Tue, September 4
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Dinner And A Book Discussion - We Were The Lucky Ones By Georgia Hunter Columbia Unlimited
Mon, September 24
1 p.m.
Adult Book Discussion - The Last Ballad By Wiley Cash Columbia Unlimited
Tue, October 2
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Dinner And A Book Discussion - The History Of Bees By Maja Lunde Columbia Unlimited
Mon, October 22
1 p.m.
Adult Book Discussion - News Of The World By Paulette Jiles Columbia Unlimited
Tue, November 6
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Dinner And A Book Discussion - The Life We Bury By Allen Eskens Columbia Unlimited
Mon, November 26
1 p.m.
Adult Book Discussion - The Ninth Hour By Alice McDermott Columbia Unlimited
Tue, December 4
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Dinner And A Book Discussion - The Red Garden By Alice Hoffman Columbia Unlimited
Mon, December 10
1 p.m.
Adult Book Discussion - Last Christmas In Paris By Hazel Gaynor And Heather Webb Columbia Unlimited