Events

Date Title Location Openings
Thu, February 21
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
(series)
Baby Bounce and Rhyme Story Time Avon 14
Thu, February 21
11:30 a.m. - noon
(series)
Toddler Tales Story Time Avon 9
Thu, February 21
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 0
Thu, February 21
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Builders Club Avon 38
Fri, February 22
noon
Senior Movie Matinee Avon Unlimited
Sat, February 23
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Adapted Story Time Avon 5
Sat, February 23
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
West Africa Drum & Dance Avon 24
Mon, February 25
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Start Talking! Rx Opioid Abuse Avon Unlimited
Tue, February 26
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Preschool Story Time Avon 10
Tue, February 26
1 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Music Makers Avon 2
Tue, February 26
2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Adult Book Discussion - The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood Avon Unlimited
Wed, February 27
2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Story Time for You and Me - Avon Oaks Avon Oaks 25
Wed, February 27
6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Grow Your Side Hustle Avon Unlimited
Wed, February 27
7:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Books and Brews: Being Mortal by Atul Gawande - Avon Brewing Company Avon Brewing Company Unlimited
Thu, February 28
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
(series)
Baby Bounce and Rhyme Story Time Avon 14
Thu, February 28
11:30 a.m. - noon
(series)
Toddler Tales Story Time Avon 9
Thu, February 28
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 0
Thu, February 28
7 p.m.
Project Dawn Training Avon Unlimited
Fri, March 1 Seuss-a-Palooza Avon Unlimited
Fri, March 1
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
Signing Dr. Seuss Story Time Avon 17
Fri, March 1
11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
(series)
Fiber Art Group Avon Unlimited
Fri, March 1 Friends of the Avon Library Adult Art Show Avon Unlimited
Sat, March 2
11 a.m. - 11:45 a.m.
Art Play Date Avon 0
Mon, March 4
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Friends of the Avon Library Adult Art Show Reception Avon Unlimited
Tue, March 5
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Tech Teardown Avon 0
Wed, March 6
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Tragedy & Triumph: The 1920 Cleveland Indians Avon Unlimited
Thu, March 7
5 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Book Sale and Preview Avon Unlimited
Fri, March 8
11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
(series)
Fiber Art Group Avon Unlimited
Fri, March 8
10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Book Sale Avon Unlimited
Sat, March 9
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Puppy Pals Avon Unlimited
Sat, March 9
10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Book Sale Avon Unlimited
Mon, March 11
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Math and Science Story Time Avon 8
Tue, March 12
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Tech Club Avon 10
Wed, March 13
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Teen Anime Night Avon 30
Thu, March 14
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Outback Ray's Amazing Animal Show Avon 18
Mon, March 18
6:30 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Family Pajama Story Time Avon 12
Tue, March 19
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Family Engineering Night Avon 0
Wed, March 20
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Writers Group Avon 30
Thu, March 21
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Builders Club Avon 42
Sat, March 23
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Teen DIY: Musical Instrument Avon 6
Sat, March 23
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Adapted Story Time Avon 15
Mon, March 25
6 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Family Paint Night: Decoupage Birds Avon 0
Tue, March 26
2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Senior Reading Buddies - St. Mary of the Woods St. Mary of the Woods 25
Tue, March 26
2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Adult Book Discussion - Little Fires Everywhere by Celeste Ng Avon Unlimited
Tue, March 26
6:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Excel for Beginners Avon 6
Wed, March 27
7:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Books and Brews: The Sellout by Paul Beatty - Avon Brewing Company Avon Brewing Company Unlimited
Thu, March 28
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Family Yoga Avon 0
Fri, March 29
noon
Senior Movie Matinee Avon Unlimited
Sat, March 30
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
Musical Toolbox Avon 4
Mon, April 1
6:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Cleveland Opera Theater Avon Unlimited
Mon, April 1 Friends of the Avon Library Student Art Show Avon Unlimited
Mon, April 1 Tech Help Appointments Avon Unlimited
Tue, April 2
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Math and Science Story Time Avon 30
Tue, April 2
1 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 26
Tue, April 2
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Preschool Story Time Avon 30
Wed, April 3
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Preventing Underage Drinking Avon Unlimited
Thu, April 4
7 p.m. - 8:15 p.m.
Friends of the Avon Library Meeting Avon Unlimited
Thu, April 4
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 24
Thu, April 4
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
(series)
Baby Bounce and Rhyme Story Time Avon 26
Thu, April 4
11:30 a.m. - noon
(series)
Toddler Tales Story Time Avon 29
Fri, April 5
11 a.m. - 11:45 a.m.
Art Play Date Avon 26
Fri, April 5
11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
(series)
Fiber Art Group Avon Unlimited
Sat, April 6
1:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Intermediate Excel Avon 0
Sat, April 6
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Adapted Story Time Avon 15
Sat, April 6
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Hot Wheels® Free Play Avon 27
Mon, April 8
6 p.m. - 6:45 p.m.
Akron Zoomobile Avon Unlimited
Tue, April 9
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Family Tech Lab Avon 26
Tue, April 9
1 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 26
Tue, April 9
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Preschool Story Time Avon 30
Wed, April 10
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Teen Anime Night Avon 30
Thu, April 11
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Friends of the Avon Library Student Art Show Reception Avon Unlimited
Thu, April 11
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 24
Thu, April 11
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
(series)
Baby Bounce and Rhyme Story Time Avon 26
Thu, April 11
11:30 a.m. - noon
(series)
Toddler Tales Story Time Avon 29
Fri, April 12
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
(series)
Story Time in the Woods Avon, Every Child's Playground Unlimited
Fri, April 12
11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
(series)
Fiber Art Group Avon Unlimited
Fri, April 12
5:45 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Family Fort Night Avon Unlimited
Sat, April 13
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Mad Hatter's Tea Party Avon 35
Mon, April 15
6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Carnival Night Avon Unlimited
Tue, April 16
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Tech Club Avon 13
Tue, April 16
1 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 26
Tue, April 16
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Preschool Story Time Avon 30
Wed, April 17
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Writers Group Avon 30
Thu, April 18
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 24
Thu, April 18
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
(series)
Baby Bounce and Rhyme Story Time Avon 26
Thu, April 18
11:30 a.m. - noon
(series)
Toddler Tales Story Time Avon 29
Thu, April 18
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Off To Work We Go: Strategies And Resources For Finding And Maintaining Employment Avon Unlimited
Sat, April 20
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Puppy Pals Avon Unlimited
Tue, April 23
1 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 26
Tue, April 23
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Preschool Story Time Avon 30
Tue, April 23
2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Adult Book Discussion: "The Ninth Hour" by Alice McDermott Avon Unlimited
Tue, April 23
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Cutting the Cord Avon Unlimited
Wed, April 24
7:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Books and Brews: "All the Light We Cannot See" by Anthony Doerr - Avon Brewing Company Avon Brewing Company Unlimited
Thu, April 25
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 24
Thu, April 25
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Builders Club Avon 30
Thu, April 25
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
(series)
Baby Bounce and Rhyme Story Time Avon 26
Thu, April 25
11:30 a.m. - noon
(series)
Toddler Tales Story Time Avon 29
Fri, April 26
noon
Senior Movie Matinee Avon Unlimited
Fri, April 26
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
(series)
Story Time in the Woods Avon, Every Child's Playground Unlimited
Sat, April 27 Drop-In DIY: Beaded Wind Chimes Avon Unlimited
Mon, April 29
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Your Library Online Avon 7
Tue, April 30
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Family Engineering Night Avon 20
Tue, April 30
1 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 26
Tue, April 30
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Preschool Story Time Avon 30
Wed, May 1
6:30 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Avon Story Trail Contest Event Avon, Every Child's Playground Unlimited
Wed, May 1
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Successful Transition To College: How Students With ASD And Their Families Can Prepare For Post-Secondary Schooling Options Avon Unlimited
Thu, May 2
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 24
Thu, May 2
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
(series)
Baby Bounce and Rhyme Story Time Avon 26
Thu, May 2
11:30 a.m. - noon
(series)
Toddler Tales Story Time Avon 29
Fri, May 3
11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
(series)
Fiber Art Group Avon Unlimited
Sat, May 4
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Adapted Story Time Avon 15
Sat, May 4
2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Star Wars Day Avon 43
Wed, May 8
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Teen Anime Night Avon 30
Thu, May 9
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Community Teen Volunteer Night Avon Unlimited
Fri, May 10
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
(series)
Story Time in the Woods Avon, Every Child's Playground Unlimited
Fri, May 10
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Story Time for You and Me - Rose Senior Living Rose Senior Living 30
Fri, May 10 Mother's Day Make and Take Craft Avon Unlimited
Fri, May 10
11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
(series)
Fiber Art Group Avon Unlimited
Sat, May 11
11 a.m. - 11:45 a.m.
Art Play Date Avon 21
Sat, May 11 Mother's Day Make and Take Craft Avon Unlimited
Mon, May 13
6:30 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Family Pajama Story Time Avon 30
Tue, May 14
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Tech Club Avon 13
Wed, May 15
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Writers Group Avon 30
Wed, May 15
5:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Introduction to Windows 10 Avon 5
Thu, May 16
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
DIY Ugly Dolls Avon 27
Fri, May 17
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Pinterest 101 Avon 7
Sat, May 18
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Puppy Pals Avon Unlimited
Sat, May 18
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Badge Explorers: Build a Crane Avon 24
Mon, May 20
6 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Paint Night Avon 24
Tue, May 21
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Math and Science Story Time Avon 30
Wed, May 22
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Civics Essential Game Night Avon Unlimited
Wed, May 22
7:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Books and Brews: "Killers of the Flower Moon" by David Grann - Avon Brewing Company Avon Brewing Company Unlimited
Thu, May 23
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Builders Club Avon 30
Fri, May 24
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
(series)
Story Time in the Woods Avon, Every Child's Playground Unlimited
Tue, May 28
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Family Engineering Night Avon 22
Tue, May 28
2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Adult Book Discussion: "White Houses" by Amy Bloom Avon Unlimited
Wed, May 29
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Excel for Beginners Avon 8
Thu, May 30
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Essential Oils for Moms Avon Unlimited
Fri, May 31
noon
Senior Movie Matinee Avon Unlimited
Sat, June 1
noon - 3 p.m.
Summer Library Program Kickoff - A Universe of Stories Every Child's Playground Unlimited
Thu, June 6
7 p.m. - 8:15 p.m.
Friends of the Avon Library Meeting Avon Unlimited
Fri, June 7
11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
(series)
Fiber Art Group Avon Unlimited
Mon, June 10
6 p.m. - 6:45 p.m.
Destination: Moon Avon Unlimited
Tue, June 11
6 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Grandma's Story: Heroes, a Handsome Prince and Men Who Fought the War Avon Unlimited
Thu, June 13
6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Library 25th Anniversary Event Avon Unlimited
Fri, June 14
11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
(series)
Fiber Art Group Avon Unlimited
Thu, June 20
5 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Book Sale and Preview Avon Unlimited
Fri, June 21
10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Book Sale Avon Unlimited
Fri, June 21
6 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Summer Solstice Yoga Celebration Avon Unlimited
Sat, June 22
10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Book Sale Avon Unlimited
Tue, June 25
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Preschool Story Time Avon 30
Tue, June 25
2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Adult Book Discussion: "Clock Dance" by Anne Tyler Avon Unlimited
Wed, June 26
4 p.m. - 4:45 p.m.
Starry Trails Portable Planetarium Avon 30
Wed, June 26
4:45 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Starry Trails Portable Planetarium Avon 30
Wed, June 26
6 p.m. - 6:45 p.m.
Starry Trails Portable Planetarium Avon 30
Wed, June 26
6:45 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Starry Trails Portable Planetarium Avon 30
Thu, June 27
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Baby Bounce and Rhyme Story Time Avon 30
Thu, June 27
11:30 a.m. - noon
(series)
Toddler Tales Story Time Avon 30
Thu, June 27
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 30
Tue, July 2
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Preschool Story Time Avon 30
Fri, July 5
11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
(series)
Fiber Art Group Avon Unlimited
Tue, July 9
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Preschool Story Time Avon 30
Thu, July 11
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Baby Bounce and Rhyme Story Time Avon 30
Thu, July 11
11:30 a.m. - noon
(series)
Toddler Tales Story Time Avon 30
Thu, July 11
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 30
Fri, July 12
11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
(series)
Fiber Art Group Avon Unlimited
Tue, July 16
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Preschool Story Time Avon 30
Thu, July 18
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Baby Bounce and Rhyme Story Time Avon 30
Thu, July 18
11:30 a.m. - noon
(series)
Toddler Tales Story Time Avon 30
Thu, July 18
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 30
Tue, July 23
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Preschool Story Time Avon 30
Tue, July 23
2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Adult Book Discussion: "A House Among the Trees" by Julia Glass Avon Unlimited
Thu, July 25
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Baby Bounce and Rhyme Story Time Avon 30
Thu, July 25
11:30 a.m. - noon
(series)
Toddler Tales Story Time Avon 30
Thu, July 25
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 30
Tue, July 30
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Preschool Story Time Avon 30
Thu, August 1
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Baby Bounce and Rhyme Story Time Avon 30
Thu, August 1
11:30 a.m. - noon
(series)
Toddler Tales Story Time Avon 30
Thu, August 1
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 30
Fri, August 2
11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
(series)
Fiber Art Group Avon Unlimited
Fri, August 9
11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
(series)
Fiber Art Group Avon Unlimited
Tue, August 27
2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Adult Book Discussion: "Conversations with Friends" by Sally Rooney Avon Unlimited
Thu, September 5
7 p.m. - 8:15 p.m.
Friends of the Avon Library Meeting Avon Unlimited