Events

Date Title Location Openings
Wed, August 22
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Home Repair Basics Avon Unlimited
Thu, August 23
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Builders Club Avon 45
Fri, August 24
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
Story Time In The Woods Avon, Every Child's Playground Unlimited
Fri, August 24
3 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Tech Help Avon 8
Sat, August 25
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Adapted Story Time Avon 11
Sat, August 25
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Teen Book Club Avon Unlimited
Mon, August 27
6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Excel For Beginners Avon 6
Tue, August 28
2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Adult Book Discussion - Their Eyes Were Watching God By Zora Neale Hurston Avon Unlimited
Tue, August 28
6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
eLibrary Avon 9
Wed, August 29
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Writers Group Avon 30
Tue, September 4
6:15 p.m. - 6:45 p.m.
(series)
Math and Science Story Time Avon 20
Wed, September 5
6:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
It is Solved by Walking Avon 24
Thu, September 6
7 p.m. - 8:15 p.m.
Friends of the Avon Library Meeting Avon Unlimited
Fri, September 7
11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
(series)
Fiber Art Group Avon Unlimited
Fri, September 7
3:30 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Tech Help Avon 9
Sat, September 8
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
Musical Toolbox Avon 8
Sat, September 8
2:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Introduction to Windows 10 Avon 7
Mon, September 10
6:30 p.m. - 7 p.m.
(series)
Family Pajama Story Time Avon 28
Tue, September 11
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Preschool Story Time Avon 27
Tue, September 11
1 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 25
Tue, September 11
6:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
(series)
Tech Club Avon 6
Wed, September 12
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Teen Anime Night Avon 29
Thu, September 13
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
(series)
Baby Bounce and Rhyme Story Time Avon 22
Thu, September 13
11:30 a.m. - noon
(series)
Toddler Tales Story Time Avon 23
Thu, September 13
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 12
Fri, September 14
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
(series)
Story Time in the Woods Avon, Every Child's Playground Unlimited
Fri, September 14
11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
(series)
Fiber Art Group Avon Unlimited
Fri, September 14
3 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Scams Targeting Seniors Avon Unlimited
Sat, September 15
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Celebrating Differences Story Time Avon 30
Sat, September 15
1 p.m. - 2 p.m.
Kids' Tech Lab Avon 17
Mon, September 17
6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Excel Charts, PivotTable and Mail Merge Avon 5
Tue, September 18
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Preschool Story Time Avon 27
Tue, September 18
1 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 25
Tue, September 18
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Family Engineering Night: Candy Corn Catapults Avon 27
Wed, September 19
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Vegan Recipe Swap Avon 23
Wed, September 19
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Writers Group Avon 30
Thu, September 20
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
(series)
Baby Bounce and Rhyme Story Time Avon 22
Thu, September 20
11:30 a.m. - noon
(series)
Toddler Tales Story Time Avon 23
Thu, September 20
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 12
Sat, September 22
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Adapted Story Time Avon 13
Sat, September 22
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
American Girl Tea Party Avon 27
Mon, September 24
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
How to Draw Dinosaurs Avon 26
Tue, September 25
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Preschool Story Time Avon 27
Tue, September 25
1 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 25
Tue, September 25
2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Adult Book Discussion - Little Mercies by Heather Gudenkauf Avon Unlimited
Tue, September 25
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Cutting the Cord Avon Unlimited
Wed, September 26
2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Story Time for You and Me - Avon Oaks Avon Oaks 25
Wed, September 26
7:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Books and Brews - News of the World by Paulette Jiles - Avon Brewing Company Avon Brewing Company Unlimited
Thu, September 27
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
(series)
Baby Bounce and Rhyme Story Time Avon 22
Thu, September 27
11:30 a.m. - noon
(series)
Toddler Tales Story Time Avon 23
Thu, September 27
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 12
Thu, September 27
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Builders Club Avon 50
Fri, September 28
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
(series)
Story Time in the Woods Avon, Every Child's Playground Unlimited
Sat, September 29
1 p.m. - 2 p.m.
Tech Demo for Adults Avon Unlimited
Mon, October 1
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Family Hispanic Heritage Fiesta Avon 50
Tue, October 2
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Preschool Story Time Avon 27
Tue, October 2
1 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 25
Tue, October 2
6:15 p.m. - 6:45 p.m.
(series)
Math and Science Story Time Avon 20
Tue, October 2
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Mindful Eating Avon 25
Wed, October 3
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Introduction to American Sign Language Avon Unlimited
Thu, October 4
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
(series)
Baby Bounce and Rhyme Story Time Avon 22
Thu, October 4
11:30 a.m. - noon
(series)
Toddler Tales Story Time Avon 23
Thu, October 4
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 12
Fri, October 5
11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
(series)
Fiber Art Group Avon Unlimited
Sat, October 6
12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Ukulele Workshop For Kids Avon 20
Sat, October 6
1:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Ukulele Workshop For Adults Avon 21
Sat, October 6
2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Senior Reading Buddies - Avon Place Avon Place 22
Sat, October 6
3 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
eLibrary Avon 9
Mon, October 8
6:30 p.m. - 7 p.m.
(series)
Family Pajama Story Time Avon 28
Tue, October 9
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Preschool Story Time Avon 27
Tue, October 9
1 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 25
Tue, October 9
6:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
(series)
Tech Club Avon 6
Wed, October 10
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Teen Anime Night Avon 30
Thu, October 11
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
(series)
Baby Bounce and Rhyme Story Time Avon 22
Thu, October 11
11:30 a.m. - noon
(series)
Toddler Tales Story Time Avon 23
Thu, October 11
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 12
Fri, October 12
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
(series)
Story Time in the Woods Avon, Every Child's Playground Unlimited
Fri, October 12
11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
(series)
Fiber Art Group Avon Unlimited
Sat, October 13
9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
LPLS 2018 Writing Conference North Ridgeville 89
Sat, October 13
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Puppy Pals Avon Unlimited
Sat, October 13
2:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Introduction to Windows 10 Avon 8
Mon, October 15
6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Manage Photos and Data Online Avon 10
Tue, October 16
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Preschool Story Time Avon 27
Tue, October 16
1 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 25
Tue, October 16
6 p.m. - 6:45 p.m.
Stranger Things Escape Room for Teens Avon 12
Tue, October 16
7 p.m. - 7:45 p.m.
Stranger Things Escape Room for Adults Avon 15
Thu, October 18
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
(series)
Baby Bounce and Rhyme Story Time Avon 22
Thu, October 18
11:30 a.m. - noon
(series)
Toddler Tales Story Time Avon 23
Thu, October 18
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 12
Thu, October 18
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Builders Club Avon 50
Sat, October 20
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Adapted Story Time Avon 13
Mon, October 22
10:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Dementia Care Training Avon Call for availability
Mon, October 22
6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
PowerPoint For Beginners Avon 8
Tue, October 23
2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Adult Book Discussion - Grief Cottage by Gail Godwin Avon Unlimited
Tue, October 23
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
America's Most Haunted Avon Unlimited
Wed, October 24
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Writers Group Avon 30
Wed, October 24
7:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Books and Brews - Redeployment by Phil Klay - Avon Brewing Company Avon Brewing Company Unlimited
Thu, October 25
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Super Sweet Haunted Houses Avon 28
Fri, October 26
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
(series)
Story Time in the Woods Avon, Every Child's Playground Unlimited
Sat, October 27
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
Musical Toolbox Avon 8
Mon, October 29
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
How to Draw Monsters Avon 28
Tue, October 30
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Halloween Family Story Time Avon 30
Tue, October 30
6:30 p.m. - 7:45 p.m.
Frankentoy! Avon 22
Thu, November 1 Dinovember Photo Contest Main Library, Avon, Columbia, Domonkas, North Ridgeville, South Lorain, Outreach Unlimited
Thu, November 1
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Genealogy 101 Avon Unlimited
Fri, November 2
11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
(series)
Fiber Art Group Avon Unlimited
Sat, November 3
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Adapted Story Time Avon 13
Sat, November 3
1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
What’s in Your Self-Care Tool Kit? Avon 30
Mon, November 5
noon - 1:30 p.m.
Tech Help Avon 9
Mon, November 5
6:30 p.m. - 7 p.m.
(series)
Family Pajama Story Time Avon 28
Wed, November 7
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Teen Anime Night Avon 30
Thu, November 8
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them Avon 28
Fri, November 9
11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
(series)
Fiber Art Group Avon Unlimited
Fri, November 9
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Story Time For You And Me - Rose Senior Living Rose Senior Living 25
Sat, November 10
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Wild Kratts Adventure Avon 21
Mon, November 12
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Watercolor Leaves Avon 22
Tue, November 13
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Preschool Story Time Avon 30
Tue, November 13
1 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 30
Tue, November 13
6:15 p.m. - 6:45 p.m.
(series)
Math and Science Story Time Avon 20
Wed, November 14
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Writers Group Avon 30
Thu, November 15
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
(series)
Baby Bounce and Rhyme Story Time Avon 29
Thu, November 15
11:30 a.m. - noon
(series)
Toddler Tales Story Time Avon 30
Thu, November 15
5 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Book Sale And Preview Avon Unlimited
Thu, November 15
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 30
Fri, November 16
10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Book Sale Avon Unlimited
Sat, November 17
10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Book Sale Avon Unlimited
Mon, November 19
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Genealogy Using Microsoft Word Avon Unlimited
Tue, November 20
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Preschool Story Time Avon 30
Tue, November 20
1 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 30
Tue, November 20
6:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
(series)
Tech Club Avon 6
Sat, November 24
2:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Introduction to Windows 10 Avon 8
Mon, November 26
noon - 1:30 p.m.
eLibrary Avon 9
Mon, November 26
6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Excel for Beginners Avon 8
Tue, November 27
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Preschool Story Time Avon 30
Tue, November 27
1 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 30
Tue, November 27
2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Adult Book Discussion - Anything is Possible by Elizabeth Strout Avon Unlimited
Tue, November 27
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Family Engineering Night: Foil Ships Avon 27
Wed, November 28
7:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Books and Brews - Nutshell by Ian McEwan - Avon Brewing Company Avon Brewing Company Unlimited
Thu, November 29
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
(series)
Baby Bounce and Rhyme Story Time Avon 29
Thu, November 29
11:30 a.m. - noon
(series)
Toddler Tales Story Time Avon 30
Thu, November 29
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 30
Thu, November 29
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Builders Club Avon 50
Sat, December 1
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Adapted Story Time Avon 13
Mon, December 3
6:30 p.m. - 7 p.m.
(series)
Family Pajama Story Time Avon 28
Tue, December 4
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Preschool Story Time Avon 30
Tue, December 4
1 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 30
Tue, December 4
6:15 p.m. - 6:45 p.m.
(series)
Math and Science Story Time Avon 20
Wed, December 5
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Emotions & Essential Oils Avon Unlimited
Thu, December 6
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
(series)
Baby Bounce and Rhyme Story Time Avon 29
Thu, December 6
11:30 a.m. - noon
(series)
Toddler Tales Story Time Avon 30
Thu, December 6
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 30
Fri, December 7
11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
(series)
Fiber Art Group Avon Unlimited
Sat, December 8
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
Musical Toolbox Avon 8
Sat, December 8
2:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Manage Photos and Data Online Avon 10
Mon, December 10
6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Introduction to Windows 10 Avon 8
Tue, December 11
10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
(series)
Preschool Story Time Avon 30
Tue, December 11
1 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 30
Wed, December 12
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Teen Anime Night Avon 30
Thu, December 13
10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
(series)
Baby Bounce and Rhyme Story Time Avon 29
Thu, December 13
11:30 a.m. - noon
(series)
Toddler Tales Story Time Avon 30
Thu, December 13
6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
(series)
Music Makers Avon 30
Thu, December 13
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Builders Club Avon 50
Fri, December 14
11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
(series)
Fiber Art Group Avon Unlimited
Sat, December 15
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Family Grinch Day Avon 44
Mon, December 17
6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Excel for Beginners Avon 8
Tue, December 18
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Story Time for You and Me - St. Mary of the Woods St. Mary of the Woods 25
Thu, December 20
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Teen Ugly Sweater Craft Avon 23
Sat, December 29
2 p.m. - 4 p.m.
Family Movie and Popcorn Avon 50
Mon, December 31
11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Noon Year's Eve Celebration Avon 77